Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Well, That Was Quick!

extranewspapercolor2

I finally bit the bullet and just paid for the upgrade, giving me the control over fonts I wanted. Now, my new blog looks much better, and while I’ll be tweaking it for some time, I’m sure, it is probably ready for Prime Time. Please stop by and see what you think, and I’d love it if some of you decide to follow this one, as well.

The main difference between Marcia Meara Writes and Bookin’ It, is that MMW will be focused primarily upon…tada!…writing, where Bookin’ It was always meant to be primarily focused on reading. As I mentioned, there will be some overlap, but I’m hoping to concentrate on reviews, author interviews, discovering new authors, cover art, and release dates on Bookin’ it. On MMW, I want to talk more in depth about self-publishing, writing practices and roadblocks, news about my own books, promos, and discussions with other writers on the kinds of things that crop up when you are actually trying to make a living doing this.

I think there are a lot of you who would enjoy both blogs (fingers crossed), so I hope you guys will stop by, Follow Marcia Meara Writes, and see what shakes out in the weeks ahead.

Thanks so much, and…as you were, folks! I’ll be back later with a new review. Just need to finish Chapter 26 in A Boy Named Rabbit. I’ve left those poor people in the lurch!! Must get back to that mountain and sort things out.

Have a great Sunday!

Marcia Meara Writes

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Well, That Was Quick!

  1. … it could be my internet connection… but the link to the new blog doesn’t seem to be working for me 😦

    Like

    • I just fixed it, eclecticalli. It should be working now. Sorry…I forgot the “/” at the end, and apparently, that makes a difference. Also, wordpress says it can take 72 hours for a new blog to show up on all browsers, so if it still doesn’t work, try it again soon. And THANKS for making the effort. I really would like to get this off to a good start. Hope to see you there soon!

      Like

  2. sourris25 on said:

    Well, the Spring/Autumn equinox is a great starting point for a new venture. All the best with your personal blog, Marcia!

    Like

    • Thanks! Actually, my personal blog, Who’s Your Granny, has sort of fallen through the cracks lately. This one is really meant to be a blog focusing on writers and writing, as opposed to Bookin’ It, which was always supposed to be aimed more to readers.

      There’s some overlap, but I envision my new one being a place where writers will have a chance to share a lot of stuff with each other, look for information on issues we all face, make contacts, read and share excerpts, do guest blogs, and things like that. And of course, all of my books will be there, too, with news, etc. So, with that in mind, I hope you’ll join us to chat about White Ginger, or anything else on your mind. Wanna do a guest blog? I’m in the market. 🙂

      The blog will NOT be for writers only, and I’m hoping lots of my followers here will find it interesting. But it will be focused on writing, rather than reading. I will cross post from time to time, I’m sure, but the focus of each blog will be slightly different. Join us over at http://marciamearawrites.com/ and let’s support each other.

      🙂

      Like

  3. Love the new blog! Looking forward to reading more of what you post on there 😀 Also looking forward to getting back to reading your stuff!

    Like

    • Thanks, Mishka! I’m hoping you’ll be a frequent visitor. It will give you a chance to talk about your writing and your books, and join in discussions with other writers. At least that’s my plan. 🙂 Let me know if you’d like to be a guest blogger soon. I’ll have some suggested topics for you to pick from. Would love it if you would.

      Like

Let Us Hear From You!

anita dawes and jaye marie

words, glorious words...

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

KathySteinemann.com

Resources for Writers, Short Fiction, and More

Staci Troilo

Suspense, Passion...Fiction That Flutters The Heart

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

bookwraiths.wordpress.com/

Books! Where are the great books?

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Story Empire

Exploring the World of Fiction

D.G. Kaye Writer

Thoughts on writing, life, writing tips, live laugh love

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

DAKOTA DONOVAN

Hollywood Ghostwriter

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

carsonrenomysteryseries.com

'Life is cheap - make sure you buy enough'

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

booklovercircumspect4

A lovers review of everything books. Come for the reviews, stay for the pictures!

Archer's Aim

The speculative fiction of P. H. Solomon

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

To Breathe is to Write

My World of Words

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Mama Bear Musings

Thoughts and Writings that have been Hibernating in my Mind

Skye Hegyes

Mother, Author, Blogger, Creative Enthusiast

Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Callum McLaughlin

"The stories we love best do live in us forever."

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

Joanne Clancy

Writer of Killer Thrillers

