Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

It’s Friday, Again…What Are You Reading?

Bo2MJnuIQAARE27

Time once more to find out what everyone is reading this week. Me, I’m doing double duty, trying to catch up after having been sick for over two weeks. I was way behind on clearing out my TBR stack, anyway, and now I have to read two books at once to make up for it. πŸ˜€ Okay, I know that’s really not any faster, but sometimes, it’s fun. I’m half way through Anna Celeste Burke’s latest Desert Cities Mystery, A Dead Sister, and well into the newest Chicagoland Vampires book by Chloe Neill, Blood Games. It’s kind of nice reading a “normal” mystery in the morning, and switching to the world of vampire intrigue (and love, of course…let’s not forget the uber-sexy Ethan Sullivan & his Cadogan house Sentinel, Merit) at night.

Now it’s your turn. Stop by and tell us what YOU’RE reading this week. Inquiring minds wanna know. Come on, now…tell!!

Single Post Navigation

13 thoughts on “It’s Friday, Again…What Are You Reading?

  1. I’m reading Only the Innocent by Rachel Abbott. It’s a mystery about a woman whose husband is murdered but to prove her innocence she’d have to reveal a lot of dark secrets. I’m about three quarters of the way through and very much enjoying it.

    Like

    • Hi, Callum! Nice to see you here, today. Just checked out Only the Innocent, and it sounds pretty interesting. Have added it to my To Be Read list. (Of course, I’m going to have to live to be 135 to finish everything on that list, but I keep chipping away at it.) Let us know how you enjoy the book. I’m going to be checking out Rachel Abbott later. It appears she has learned how to market indie books very, very successfully. Perhaps she has advice for newbies like me.

      Thanks for stopping by! Have a great weekend!

      Like

  2. I’m reading How to Tell Toledo from the Night Sky, which is about these two women who agreed to raise their kids–born on the same day–as soul mates. and what happens when the kids finally meet as adults.

    Blood Games hasn’t found its way to the library yet, but I hope I’ll be reading it soon.

    Like

    • Oooh, Toledo sounds very interesting. And I think you’ll enjoy Blood Games. I’m a bit prejudiced, I imagine, because I could read about Ethan for hours and hours, but Merit has a very important role in this, as well, and they are so good together. Things are heating up on the political front, too, with Cadogan House and the GP, and Darius…in unexpected ways, I might add. Can’t wait to see how it turns out. I’ll be interested in what you think, and I hope to finish both of my books this weekend, so I can start Magic Breaks. The title sounds so ominous. 😯

      Thanks for stopping by, Caitlin. Always fun to see what you’re reading.

      Like

  3. burke59 on said:

    Glad you’re reading A DEAD SISTER…I just finished my brainy brother in law’s book, “After Leo Strauss,” part memoir, part philosophical treatise, interesting. I’m reading several other things, too. I’m so backed up on my TBR list. Cheers!

    Like

    • I’m enjoying A Dead Sister, Celeste. I think you upped your game on this one, too. πŸ™‚ Glad you finished After Leo Strauss and found it interesting. As for the TBR stack…does anyone EVER catch up? Somehow, I doubt it. πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by. Have a great weekend.

      Like

  4. burke59 on said:

    I think the little rascals on my TBR are up to some hanky-panky…reproducing on their own when I’m not looking. Maybe it’s just that fact that there are so many productive writers out there and it’s so easy to add a new book. Could be that I’m putting books on the list even in my sleep now. Hope you have a good week end too.
    Cheers!

    Like

Let Us Hear From You!

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

bookwraiths.wordpress.com/

Books! Where are the great books?

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Story Empire

Exploring the World of Fiction

D.G. Kaye Writer

Thoughts on writing, life, writing tips, live laugh love

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

writerchristophfischer

Books, Reviews and bookish thoughts

DAKOTA DONOVAN

Hollywood Ghostwriter

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

carsonrenomysteryseries.com

'Life is cheap - make sure you buy enough'

Behind the Willows

...where the ladies are headstrong and the man is outnumbered.

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

booklovercircumspect4

A lovers review of everything books. Come for the reviews, stay for the pictures!

Archer's Aim

The speculative fiction of P. H. Solomon

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite themβ€”they recommend them.

Stephanie Hurt - Romance Author

This WordPress.com site confirms all things are possible through God!

To Breathe is to Write

My World of Words

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Mama Bear Musings

Thoughts and Writings that have been Hibernating in my Mind

Skye Hegyes

Mother, Author, Blogger, Creative Enthusiast

Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Callum McLaughlin

"The stories we love best do live in us forever."

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

Joanne Clancy

Writer of killer thrillers.

Kristen Lamb's Blog

We Are Not Alone

elements of emaginette

Anna Simpson's blog for new writers

