Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Granny Road Trip Coming Up!

destin

Taking my 9-year-old granddaughter up to the Destin/Santa Rosa Beach area of the panhandle on Thursday, to spend 4 days with my daughter and family. So looking forward to this vacation, especially the time spent with my two beautiful grandchildren. I’ll be posting tomorrow’s Author Interview, with cozy mystery writer Nancy Cohen, but after that, I won’t be around much until Tuesday, August 5. I’ll check in if I can, but probably won’t be able to do much posting. And in fact, isn’t that the whole point of a vacation? To go do things you don’t do during your normal daily routine? I think so!

Even though I avoid the sun like the plague, I still love the beach. I’ll slather on my Industrial Strength Total Eclipse sunblock, wear a big hat, and sit under an umbrella, and life will be good. Could be a pina colada in the mix, somewhere. 🙂

Off to run last minute errands now, so behave yourselves while I’m out. (Okay, disregard that order. Why start behaving now, eh?) Gonna put some Jimmy Buffet on the CD player in my car, and hit the grocery store so hubby will have provisions while I’m away. Later!

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Granny Road Trip Coming Up!

  1. burke59 on said:

    Have an enjoyable, relaxing vacation. Well-deserved! Hope you come back full of energy, and itching to get back to your writing and socializing in cyberspace. Cheers!

    Like

    • Thanks, Celeste! I have to confess, I need the break, and I’m really looking forward to it. It’s a 7 hour drive from here, but this time, I’ll have the delightful company of my granddaughter to make it more fun.

      You wouldn’t think you could drive 7 hours and still be in the same state, but Florida is one of those states that’s pretty darn long, and then the panhandle is almost as long as the peninsula. I know when they move to Charleston, SC, in the spring, they’ll be an hour closer to me, and that’s two states away! 😀

      I’ll be back before you know it, though!

      Like

  2. sourris25 on said:

    Wishing you a lovely holiday! Hope that’s several pina coladas!

    Cheers, Susanne Bellamy

    Like

    • Thanks, Susanne! I plan to relax and enjoy myself. But…honestly, I don’t think the world is ready for this Granny to indulge in more than one pina colada. It wouldn’t be a pretty sight! 😮 See you when I return!

      Like

  3. Have a great time away! 🙂 Make sure to enjoy yourself.

    Like

    • Thanks, Mishka! I plan to do just that. BTW, I posted about you joining my Beta readers, so stop by and say hi, when you can. Hope you are enjoying WRR. 🙂

      Like

Let Us Hear From You!

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

Staci Troilo

Suspense, Passion...Fiction That Flutters The Heart

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

bookwraiths.wordpress.com/

Books! Where are the great books?

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Story Empire

Exploring the World of Fiction

D.G. Kaye Writer

Thoughts on writing, life, writing tips, live laugh love

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

DAKOTA DONOVAN

Hollywood Ghostwriter

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

booklovercircumspect4

A lovers review of everything books. Come for the reviews, stay for the pictures!

Archer's Aim

The speculative fiction of P. H. Solomon

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Skye Hegyes

Mother, Author, Blogger, Creative Enthusiast

Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Callum McLaughlin

"The stories we love best do live in us forever."

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

Joanne Clancy

Writer of Killer Thrillers

Crime Writer Sue Coletta

Inside the mind of a crime writer

deborahjay

Mystery, magic and mayhem

J.R. RASMUSSEN

fantasy author

Snake Buddies

Educate. Inspire. Conserve.

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

From the Pen of Mae Clair

Suspense/mystery author supporting other authors, and sharing folklore

