Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Sunday’s Blog of the Week: Backyard Biology

chestnut-sided-warbler

Chestnut-Sided Warbler by Sue Chaplin

I discovered Sue’s wonderful Backyard Biology blog shortly after I started this one nearly two years ago, and have followed it regularly ever since. Sue’s nature photography just gets better and better, but even more fun is that she combines her love of photography with a genuine interest in all things related to whatever she is taking pictures of at the time. Sue shares this information with her readers, in a way that makes it all entertaining and interesting. If you love animals, birds, scenic prairies, rivers, and more, you’ll love Backyard Biology. Do stop by and see for yourself. And be sure to tell Sue I said hi! 🙂

Backyard Biology

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Sunday’s Blog of the Week: Backyard Biology

  1. Reblogged this on Who's Your Granny? and commented:

    This blog is a Don’t Miss for lovers of nature and photography. Stop by today!

    Like

  2. Thank you Marcia, what a nice compliment to be featured on your blog.

    Like

    • You are most welcome, Sue. Your blog has brightened many a day for me, even when I haven’t had time to stop by and comment. (I read every one in my email, for sure.) That’s just the kind of thing I want to share here in my Sunday Blog of the Week posts. I’m very happy to share your photos and your wonderful informative posts with my followers! Hope it brings you a few new readers, as well. 🙂 Have a great Sunday! (And please feel free to reblog or tweet or FB this, if you’d like.)

      Like

      • You’ve already had an impact (see Felix’s message below). Thanks!!

        Like

        • It’s my pleasure, Sue. I love sharing my favorite blogs with my wonderful followers. And yours has always been one of my favorites. Felix is a good friend with a great love of nature and plants, and I know he’ll enjoy your posts. And I had to use your photo of the chestnut-sided warbler, too, because that is a bird I’ve only seen once, many years ago, and I think it is just a beautiful shot! I was tempted to go for the foxes or the coyotes, but that little bird just couldn’t be ignored! 😀 Have a great week, Sue!

          Like

  3. Felix on said:

    I checked out the blog and like it. Thanks for letting us know.

    Like

    • It’s a lovely blog, Felix. Sue does a great job. She has foxes AND coyotes in her backyard. Not to mention deer and turkey. And lots of other good stuff. She’s taken some great pictures of all of them, and the stories and information is super, too. Just the kind of blog you’d like. 🙂

      Like

Let Us Hear From You!

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

KathySteinemann.com

Resources for Writers, Short Fiction, and More

Staci Troilo

Suspense, Passion...Fiction That Flutters The Heart

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

bookwraiths.wordpress.com/

Books! Where are the great books?

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Story Empire

Exploring the World of Fiction

D.G. Kaye Writer

Thoughts on writing, life, writing tips, live laugh love

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

DAKOTA DONOVAN

Hollywood Ghostwriter

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

carsonrenomysteryseries.com

'Life is cheap - make sure you buy enough'

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

booklovercircumspect4

A lovers review of everything books. Come for the reviews, stay for the pictures!

Archer's Aim

The speculative fiction of P. H. Solomon

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

To Breathe is to Write

My World of Words

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Mama Bear Musings

Thoughts and Writings that have been Hibernating in my Mind

Skye Hegyes

Mother, Author, Blogger, Creative Enthusiast

Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Callum McLaughlin

"The stories we love best do live in us forever."

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

Joanne Clancy

Writer of Killer Thrillers

elements of emaginette

Anna Simpson's blog for new writers

