Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Friday: What Are You Reading?

tkread1

Today is What Are You Reading Day, as always. Inquiring minds wanna know. Let us hear from you. (Some of us take notes, you know. 🙂 )

I’m reading several things at once, this week. Just finished the first two books in the Nora Roberts Cousins O’Dwyer trilogy, am working on Dana Mason’s Dangerous Embrace, and Anna Celeste Burke’s A Dead Sister. Will be reviewing the O’Dwyer books soon, and hoping to wrap up the others before long. I’ve got Skin Game coming next week, and nothing shall get between me and Harry Dresden! Nothing, I say! 🙂

Your turn. What are you reading?

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Friday: What Are You Reading?

  1. Swamp Ghosts. Seven For a Secret by Lindsay Faye.

    Like

    • Hey…really? Swamp Ghosts? I know the lady who wrote that one! 😀 😀 Writing down Seven For a Secret, too. Thanks for taking the time to respond, JP. Great to hear from you today. (And I love your taste in books. *grin*)

      Like

  2. elizabeth on said:

    Actually I’m not reading any books this week, but I did just buy one on spiritual warfare I’m planning to get into in the next few days. 🙂

    Like

    • Spiritual warfare? That is intriguing. I take it this is non-fictional and something to learn and grow from? Thanks for stopping by Elizabeth. It’s always good to hear from you.

      Like

  3. I’m ready this quite fascinating memoir called The Glass Castle, about a truly dysfunctional family. And I’ve just dipped into Chop Chop, which is about working in a kitchen.

    Like

    • These sound a bit different for you, Caitlin, though I know your reading tastes are varied. Can’t wait to hear what you think of them. I have to say, if you give me the choice between cooking and a dysfunctional family, I’ll take the family every time. 😀

      Like

  4. Just finished Jim Crace’s Harvest. A bit of a different read for me, but I enjoyed it. it’s good to read a diverse range of books I reckon. After this I’m reading The Exiled by William Meikle, from Dark Fuse. It’s an ARC from NetGalley. Happy reading everyone 🙂

    Like

    • Very interesting, Marjma. I am taking notes, as always. I find a lot of good stuff this way. Did you have a chance to see if you can work out the Scorpio Races thing on your end? I’d love to send you the download, and it seems like there should be a way to make it happen. If not, let me know, and I’ll go to Plan B.

      Like

Let Us Hear From You!

anita dawes and jaye marie

words, glorious words...

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

KathySteinemann.com

Resources for Writers, Short Fiction, and More

Staci Troilo

Suspense, Passion...Fiction That Flutters The Heart

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

bookwraiths.wordpress.com/

Books! Where are the great books?

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Story Empire

Exploring the World of Fiction

D.G. Kaye Writer

Thoughts on writing, life, writing tips, live laugh love

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

DAKOTA DONOVAN

Hollywood Ghostwriter

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

carsonrenomysteryseries.com

'Life is cheap - make sure you buy enough'

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

booklovercircumspect4

A lovers review of everything books. Come for the reviews, stay for the pictures!

Archer's Aim

The speculative fiction of P. H. Solomon

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

To Breathe is to Write

My World of Words

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Mama Bear Musings

Thoughts and Writings that have been Hibernating in my Mind

Skye Hegyes

Mother, Author, Blogger, Creative Enthusiast

Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Callum McLaughlin

"The stories we love best do live in us forever."

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

Joanne Clancy

Writer of Killer Thrillers

