Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

And It’s A Wrap!

claude_nancy_van_house2

It’s official! I have finished my second novel. The last chapter of Swamp Ghosts is edited and done, and next week, I’ll be formatting the book for Kindle. And if all goes well, the print version will follow just a few weeks after that. I’m so excited, I can hardly stand it!

Now that I’ve gotten this done, I’m planning to spend some time catching up on my blogs, and a few other things. Coming soon, a couple of author interviews with writers I’ve met over the months, and of course, more book reviews. I’ll also be keeping you guys updated on what’s going on with my books, as well. Of course. 🙂

But for right now, I think I’m just going to relax for the WHOLE WEEKEND. I can’t remember when I did that last! I think I still remember how. Maybe. 😀

You guys have a wonderful weekend, too. And stay tuned for more news, reviews, and interviews. (Is that poetry?) 😉

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “And It’s A Wrap!

  1. Reblogged this on Who's Your Granny? and commented:

    Woohooo! Big excitement at my house. And now you know where I’ve been for six months! 🙂

    Like

  2. Congratulations! Finishing the editing always feels so wonderful — now you’re really there!

    Like

    • Thanks, Anna! And it does feel wonderful. A huge weight off my shoulders to have wrapped up all the edits. Though I have to confess, I really enjoy editing. It’s the icing on the cake for me, all the polishing, and considering alternate adjectives, and rearranging sentences. Caitlin is very good at advising me on what I should cut, too. I tend to get repetitive, and she can always spot the stronger lines that should be left, and the weaker ones that detract from, rather than add to, to the point being made. She makes me a better writer with every chapter we work on.

      I can’t wait to get this one formatted and out there! 🙂

      Like

  3. A HUGE congrats, Marcia! I know this has been a labor of love and it’s great to see it moving on to the next stage. The photo creeps me out, though. If I ever do visit you in Florida, don’t me to go swimming anywhere. 😉

    Like

    • Okay, first things first. WHEN you come to Florida to visit me, you don’t have to worry about where we go swimming. My rule of thumb is, I don’t swim in any body of water that isn’t enclosed in turquoise concrete! I love being ON the water. IN it…not so much. 😯

      Secondly, that is my favorite alligator picture of all time. I think he looks like he belongs in a macabre version of Disney’s Fantasia, dancing along behind the hippo’s in pink tutus. He’s magical! And, just so you know, albino and white (leucistic) alligators do not survive in the wild. This one is in captivity, so you are doubly safe from him.

      And finally, thank you so much for the congratulations. I’m really happy about this one, and I hope romantic suspense readers are going to enjoy it. Snakes, and alligators, and psychopaths, oh MY! 😀 It feels great to have it finished, and as soon as I get it formatted and launched, I’ll be starting the sequel to Wake-Robin Ridge. But I’ve also outlined a sequel for Swamp Ghosts, too. (Somebody needs to stop me. I’m out of control!)

      Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to congratulate me. SO nice of you, young Nedster, Jurnalist. 😉 I’m looking forward to doing a bit more blog reading than I’ve been able to lately, and yours is the first one I’m catching up with. Have a great Easter.

      Like

Let Us Hear From You!

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

Staci Troilo

Suspense, Passion...Fiction That Flutters The Heart

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

bookwraiths.wordpress.com/

Books! Where are the great books?

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Story Empire

Exploring the World of Fiction

D.G. Kaye Writer

Thoughts on writing, life, writing tips, live laugh love

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

DAKOTA DONOVAN

Hollywood Ghostwriter

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

booklovercircumspect4

A lovers review of everything books. Come for the reviews, stay for the pictures!

Archer's Aim

The speculative fiction of P. H. Solomon

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Skye Hegyes

Mother, Author, Blogger, Creative Enthusiast

Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Callum McLaughlin

"The stories we love best do live in us forever."

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

Joanne Clancy

Writer of Killer Thrillers

Crime Writer Sue Coletta

Inside the mind of a crime writer

deborahjay

Mystery, magic and mayhem

J.R. RASMUSSEN

fantasy author

Snake Buddies

Educate. Inspire. Conserve.

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

From the Pen of Mae Clair

Suspense/mystery author supporting other authors, and sharing folklore

