Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Spring Is Here For Sure!

What a glorious day it is today. You can tell by the flowers in my header, I’ve been in the yard for several hours. I picked up two hanging baskets and they inspired me to get up from this computer and get out in my garden. How could I resist, with colors like those? Did you ever see anything more cheerful in your life? 🙂 I put a basket at each end of my back porch, and I can see them from the patio, as well.

I missed What Are You Reading Friday, yesterday, so I thought I’d take a break from planting my coleus, and touch base with you guys for a change. (MUST get back to my blogging again. I really miss it!) I’m a bit over halfway through Kim Harrison’s latest, The Undead Pool, and loving it, so far. Although, I must say, Harrison is toying with our emotions in this one. At least those of us who have been fan of Trent since the beginning of the series. She’d better deliver before this book is done, or I just might start to lose patience, here. It’s definitely time for the relationship between Rachel and everyone’s favorite elf, “Cookie Bits,” as Jenks the pixie calls him, to get it on, for Pete’s sake. I’ll be reviewing the book as soon as I finish, which takes a lot longer lately. (Writing has a way of consuming every minute of my days, any more.)

So, your turn. What are you reading this weekend? Inquiring minds, and all of that…??

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Spring Is Here For Sure!

  1. I’m reading this fascinating superhero origin book, Dreams of a Golden Age by Carrie Vaughan. It follows the grandchildren of a city’s superheroes, as they try to figure out what their legacy will be.

    And Broken Homes by Ben Aaronovitch, a book about magic-wielding detectives trying to keep the city safe from the supernatural, with mixed results. A blurb says “blend of CSI and Harry Potter” which is actually fairly accurate.

    Like

  2. Both of those sound interesting, Caitlin. I’m adding them to my ever-growing list. Thanks for stopping by and letting us hear from you. I just might be doing a bit of amazon shopping today, in honor of St. Patrick’s Day, and all. 🙂

    Like

  3. Marcia, I’m glad to hear that you took time to get out in your garden. My garden has managed to grab my attention again too. My current reading fare is: Strong Poison by Dorothy L. Sayers. It’s my second time reading it as I find her writing fascinating. I aspire to write as intriguingly as she does–one day!

    Spring Blessings ~ Wendy ❀

    Like

    • Set your mind to it, and I’ll bet you will write every bit as intriguingly as Dorothy L. Sayers. I’ve seen your poetry, and know you have a gift for language. If you believe in yourself, you’re halfway there. 🙂

      Gardens are so good for the soul, aren’t they? I have my hummingbird feeder up now, and the coral honeysuckle vine is covered with blooms, so I know I should be seeing them soon. The tray feeders are covered with goldfinches, and some titmice, cardinals, red-bellied woodpeckers, and wrens are keeping them company. Butterflies are out and about, and I saw two different black racers yesterday, long and fat, and totally beautiful. I love how they lift their heads up, periscoping above the grass, to be sure I’m not chasing them with a rake or anything. As if. They are so beneficial in the garden, I’d never chase them away.

      Anyway, with birds, butterflies, and reptiles out and about, you know the weather is not likely to turn cool again until next December. Summer won’t be far off. Oh, I forgot. I heard the first great-crested flycatchers yesterday, too. Always a sign of impending summer weather. Lovely birds.

      Thanks for stopping by, and taking the time to comment. Lovely to hear from you, Wendy. Blessings back to you, as well.

      Like

Let Us Hear From You!

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

bookwraiths.wordpress.com/

Books! Where are the great books?

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Story Empire

Exploring the World of Fiction

D.G. Kaye Writer

Thoughts on writing, life, writing tips, live laugh love

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

writerchristophfischer

Books, Reviews and bookish thoughts

DAKOTA DONOVAN

Hollywood Ghostwriter

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

carsonrenomysteryseries.com

'Life is cheap - make sure you buy enough'

Behind the Willows

...where the ladies are headstrong and the man is outnumbered.

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

booklovercircumspect4

A lovers review of everything books. Come for the reviews, stay for the pictures!

Archer's Aim

The speculative fiction of P. H. Solomon

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

Stephanie Hurt - Romance Author

This WordPress.com site confirms all things are possible through God!

Kentucky Mountain Girl News by Henrietta Asher Handy

Living one wheel revolution at a time. Copyright 2000-2017 by Henrietta Asher Handy

To Breathe is to Write

My World of Words

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Mama Bear Musings

Thoughts and Writings that have been Hibernating in my Mind

Skye Hegyes

Mother, Author, Blogger, Creative Enthusiast

Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Callum McLaughlin

"The stories we love best do live in us forever."

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

Joanne Clancy

Writer of killer thrillers.

