Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Sunday Update!

image4

SO sorry to have been absent so much recently. My life has spiraled out of control, it seems. Outside issues, animal issues, book writing issues, self-marketing issues–all of them have conspired to fill up my every waking minute. I’ve even been relegated to catching up 0n my reading at midnight, lately, which leads to nodding off after a few pages. Things should be easing up a bit soon, says she, with fingers crossed.

I have reviews to write, and all I need is a few minutes in which to do so. On my list are Janet Evanovich’s Takedown Twenty, Gail Carriger’s Timeless from the Parasol Protectorate series, and Ned Hickson’s hilarious Humor at the Speed of Life. A couple other things are waiting, too, but those three will probably be coming up in the next day or so. This is assuming I can finish mastering the proper use of Hootsuite, and get out from under the extra work involved in promoting my books via Twitter. I’d like to get the basic promo type tweets automated, so I can concentrate on meeting and enjoying fellow Tweeters for the more social aspect of Social Media. If you’ve never been on Twitter before, trust me, it can overwhelm a newbie in no time.

On the book front, Wake-Robin Ridge is still selling well, which pleases me no end. I won’t be retiring to a South Pacific island any time soon, but I’m optimistic about my late-life career as a Romantic Suspense novelist, at least.  And that’s good, because my second novel, Swamp Ghosts, is almost finished. At least the rough draft, anyway. I expect to get it through the editing process in a few weeks, and then on to publishing. (I hope I can remember how I did it the last time. Now where are those Kindle notes?) So, I expect to be announcing publication at least by late spring, if not sooner. I’m really excited about this one. Alligators, and snakes, and psychopaths, Oh, MY! *grin* It was fun to write.

And that’s about it for me. What have YOU guys been up to? Any news you want to share? I’m listening……………

Follow me on Twitter: @marciameara

And Like Me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/marcia.meara

I’ll follow you back, I promise!

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Sunday Update!

  1. Never enough hours in the day… Good luck getting things done! 🙂

    Like

    • I know! I’ve got To Do Lists piled and stuck and pinned everywhere. And we leave for Destin Thursday to spend our 28 anniversary beachcombing with Erin, Myres, and that adorable little pumpkin of a baby, Kaelen. There’s 4 days I won’t be moving forward on anything, except having fun. And sometimes, that’s just fine! 🙂 Hope you are sharpening your red pencil, O Editor Mine. You might have your work cut out for you with this book! 😯 There’s a lot going on in it. I’m just sayin’…………

      Like

      • Fun is important! Hope you enjoy your anniversary vacation.

        You can’t scare me, I know you and your Betas will put on lion-tamer hats and get that beast sitting pretty. All else fails, I have a lion-tamer hat, too. 😉

        Like

        • Just keep repeating the mantra, “Alligators, and snakes, and psychopaths, Oh, My!” There’s quite a bit of Creepy going on in this one. But a lot of Hunky Goodness, too. 🙂

          Like

  2. You are one busy lady – I have been sick even too tired to read, but feeling better and getting back to WRR – and reading the updates on Swamp Ghosts. Your fans are going to be in for a wonderful surprise when this one is published! You go girl friend!! 😉

    Like

    • Hope you are feeling better, Patty. At least well enough to read! 🙂 I have just finished the last part of CH 27 today. Hope you will like it. I probably won’t get any more done until I get back from Destin Sunday night, so look for the start of CH 28 by Monday. Hey, that gives you time to finish up Wake-Robin Ridge, so you aren’t jumping back and forth, between the mountains of North Carolina and the rivers of Florida. 😀

      Thanks for the kind words. I hope everyone will enjoy it when I do get it done. Have a great day tomorrow…feel better!

      Like

      • Thanks, stayed home from work one more day and can actually think today!! Big plan today to get caught up on both books. I keep expecting Whitey in WRR!! ha ha Just call me ditzy!! It is nothing for me to read 2 or 3 books at a time, but for some reason I took a liking to Whitey. 😉

        Like

        • Hahaha. I like Whitey, too, and thought he just MIGHT show up in another Riverbend book, I don’t think he’ll be going to Wake-Robin Ridge any time soon. My suggestion is to go ahead and finish WRR, all at once, so you are immersed in the story. By the time you are done with that, I’ll have the last parts of the Swamp Ghosts draft up for you (next week) and you can then finish that off. And find out what happens to Whitey in process. 😀 Sound like a Plan? (Glad you are feeling better).

          Like

  3. elizabeth on said:

    Love the wee pussy-cat twirling the photo. LOL Congratulations on the book sales Marcia and all the best for your new novel. 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks, Elizabeth. Nice to see you today. Appreciate your stopping by and taking the time to say hi. I have lots of those silly animations with my head stuck on them. *grin* I’m a doofus!

      Like

Let Us Hear From You!

anita dawes and jaye marie

words, glorious words...

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

KathySteinemann.com

Resources for Writers, Short Fiction, and More

Staci Troilo

Suspense, Passion...Fiction That Flutters The Heart

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

bookwraiths.wordpress.com/

Books! Where are the great books?

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Story Empire

Exploring the World of Fiction

D.G. Kaye Writer

Thoughts on writing, life, writing tips, live laugh love

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

DAKOTA DONOVAN

Hollywood Ghostwriter

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

carsonrenomysteryseries.com

'Life is cheap - make sure you buy enough'

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

booklovercircumspect4

A lovers review of everything books. Come for the reviews, stay for the pictures!

Archer's Aim

The speculative fiction of P. H. Solomon

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

To Breathe is to Write

My World of Words

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Mama Bear Musings

Thoughts and Writings that have been Hibernating in my Mind

Skye Hegyes

Mother, Author, Blogger, Creative Enthusiast

Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Callum McLaughlin

"The stories we love best do live in us forever."

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

Joanne Clancy

Writer of Killer Thrillers

