Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Happy New Year!

1526248_10152142473125242_274937215_n

One of 2013’s Biggest Blessings!

As the evening winds down, taking 2013 into history, I’ve been thinking about what a remarkable year it’s been for me–filled with wonderful things and not-so-wonderful things, but on balance, a much better year than I would ever have expected at this stage of my life.

In February, I was pronounced cured of cancer, a blessing that would have been enough to make it a good year all by itself, but then that was followed in fairly rapid succession by so many more good things: the birth of my first grandson, Kaelen; the publication of my first novel, Wake-Robin Ridge, the publication of my first book of poetry, Summer Magic; my daughter, her husband, and Kaelen moving from San Diego back to Florida, just a few hours’ drive from me…how can you complain about any of the less happy events when you’ve been given riches like that, all in one year? I’m sure not going to.

Instead, I’m going to lay out a few goals for 2014 and keep on keepin’ on. I will turn 70 in March, and I plan to keep writing, blogging, painting, working in my garden, spending time with everyone I love, including my granddaughter, Tabitha, and the aforementioned grandbaby, Kaelen, and making sure to laugh every day. I can’t wait to see what this year brings!

Happy New Year to each of you, and may 2014 fill your lives with joy and prosperity!  

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Reblogged this on Who's Your Granny? and commented:

    Happy New Year!

    Like

  2. You rocked 2013. Watch out, 2014, here comes Marcia! 🙂

    Like

    • From your lips to God’s ear! And with your able help, too. I couldn’t have finished Wake-Robin Ridge without you, and I’m looking forward to working with you again this year. Message to 2014: Be on the lookout for Caitlin, too…she’s got NaNoWriMo tucked under her belt…can a published book be far behind?
      🙂

      Like

  3. Marcia, please have this frame and put on a wall. I have been your friend through your blessed journey, but looking at it from your perspective, it is an amazing statement of “LIFE”.

    Like

    • Thank you, Felix. You have been a blessing in my life for a good while now, and one I am grateful for more than you know. When I started writing this post, I realized once again how lucky I am! I have wonderful friends and family, and have done and learned many things over the years. And best part? It ain’t over yet!!! Who knows what’s coming in 2014? Hopefully my second book, more new and wonderful friends, more time spent with family and loved ones…so much to look forward to! And more trips to visit YOU, mi amigo! Happy New Year!

      Like

Let Us Hear From You!

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

Staci Troilo

Suspense, Passion...Fiction That Flutters The Heart

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

bookwraiths.wordpress.com/

Books! Where are the great books?

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Story Empire

Exploring the World of Fiction

D.G. Kaye Writer

Thoughts on writing, life, writing tips, live laugh love

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

DAKOTA DONOVAN

Hollywood Ghostwriter

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

booklovercircumspect4

A lovers review of everything books. Come for the reviews, stay for the pictures!

Archer's Aim

The speculative fiction of P. H. Solomon

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Skye Hegyes

Mother, Author, Blogger, Creative Enthusiast

Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Callum McLaughlin

"The stories we love best do live in us forever."

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

Joanne Clancy

Writer of Killer Thrillers

Crime Writer Sue Coletta

Inside the mind of a crime writer

deborahjay

Mystery, magic and mayhem

J.R. RASMUSSEN

fantasy author

Snake Buddies

Educate. Inspire. Conserve.

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

From the Pen of Mae Clair

Suspense/mystery author supporting other authors, and sharing folklore

