Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Early Christmas Present For MEEEEE!

pwrr1sm

Just got my proof for Wake-Robin Ridge in the mail today, and I must say, it was the most exciting thing to happen to me in a long, long time. I’m absolutely blown away by how gorgeous it looks! (Excuse the poor quality photo. An iPhone in low light will only do so much.) My cover designer, Nicki Forde, is to be complimented and praised to the skies! She understood what I wanted immediately, and put together a cover that surpassed anything I could have ever dreamed of. YOU ARE DA BOMB, Nicki!

Those of you on my Christmas list…guess what you’re getting this year?  Hahahahahaha.

pwrr4sm

Single Post Navigation

15 thoughts on “Early Christmas Present For MEEEEE!

  1. Big congrats!

    Like

    • Thank you so much, Maedez! You know, I was thrilled to get the book up on Kindle, and very happy with the type of royalty fees you can make from eBooks as compared to print, but holding the honest to gosh book in my hand is absolutely mind-boggling to me! The biggest thrill, ever! *me, doing a happy dance…AGAIN!*

      Like

  2. elizabeth on said:

    Congratulations! How exciting. I’d be running in the streets holding up my book and shouting for everyone to come see. All the best for chibungles of sales. 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you, Elizabeth! I have (so far) managed to restrain myself from running in the streets. (It would not be a pretty sight!) But I do plan to carry the book with me for the next three or four years and whip it out of my purse at every opportunity.

      😀

      Okay, “chibungles” is the best word I’ve heard maybe EVER. Did you make it up? If so, may I use it somewhere in my new book? It’s fantastic!! Sounds like something from Terry Pratchett.

      Thanks for stopping by. Off to do my 3,000th happy dance, now.

      Like

      • elizabeth on said:

        You go Girl! Whipping out your book at every op is a little more demure, but just as effective. 🙂

        Chibungles is actually a Tex-Mex word Marcia. I love it too and use it as often as possible. 🙂

        Like

        • What?? You mean it is free for the taking???? I don’t have to pay you royalties??? Oh, I am SO using that word in Swamp Ghosts! It’s my new favorite word in the world, and nothing makes me happier than a new word…except maybe A NEW COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK IN PRINT!!! Oh. Sorry. Was I yelling?????

          😀

          Like

  3. Congratulations ! Can’t wait to do a happy dance with you when I see you.
    This is no time for restrain, my friend. Sing, “if you could see me now ” as you picture those that gave you negativity about being a writer.
    By the way, I love the snow falling. So kewl. ha ha ha

    Like

    • Thank you so much, Felix! I think that’s a perfect song choice, for all those naysayers in my past. Of course, some of them are no longer with us, but hey, I’m going to sing the song anyway, and they will have to listen to it from…wherever they are now. Muah-hahahahahaha.

      We will dance, mi amigo! You and I, all around your property, waving to the dogs and horses, and Sylvia, as we circle your house! Wooohooooo. Life is good!!

      And I like the snow, too. It’s fun for a while, isn’t it? Glad you enjoy it.

      Like

  4. Looks wonderful!

    Like

    • Thanks, Steve. I think Nicki did a fantastic job with my cover. I’m so happy with it. I’m really looking forward to working with her on the next one, too. She’s good, and she’s in tune with what I like, since she likes the same things. We read all the same books, too. Plus she’s my best friend, so what could be better?

      Nice to see you stopping by!

      Like

  5. Yay! Shiny new book! 😀

    I’m doing a little happy dance with you over here.

    Like

  6. That is so cool – congratulations~

    Like

Let Us Hear From You!

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

Staci Troilo

Suspense, Passion...Fiction That Flutters The Heart

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

bookwraiths.wordpress.com/

Books! Where are the great books?

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Story Empire

Exploring the World of Fiction

D.G. Kaye Writer

Thoughts on writing, life, writing tips, live laugh love

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

DAKOTA DONOVAN

Hollywood Ghostwriter

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

booklovercircumspect4

A lovers review of everything books. Come for the reviews, stay for the pictures!

Archer's Aim

The speculative fiction of P. H. Solomon

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Skye Hegyes

Mother, Author, Blogger, Creative Enthusiast

Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Callum McLaughlin

"The stories we love best do live in us forever."

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

Joanne Clancy

Writer of Killer Thrillers

Crime Writer Sue Coletta

Inside the mind of a crime writer

deborahjay

Mystery, magic and mayhem

J.R. RASMUSSEN

fantasy author

Snake Buddies

Educate. Inspire. Conserve.

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

From the Pen of Mae Clair

Suspense/mystery author supporting other authors, and sharing folklore

