Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Roll On, Christmas!

lastyr2

The biggest Santa in my collection.
(The smallest is less than an inch high.)

My favorite holiday, ever! Christmas is coming, the goose is getting fat! (Don’t ask me what that means in the grand scheme of things. Having never served goose for Christmas dinner…or any other dinner, for that matter…it’s irrelevant in my household. But still…that’s how the poem goes…with a few bits more, of course.)

Anyway, Christmas is coming, and I’m a happy camper. Even when it’s just Mark and I, I love Christmas with all its trimmings. And being the overly compulsive little elf I am, I have to have evidence of the holiday in every room in my house. That was all well and good when I was younger and more energetic. Now, it tends to leave me exhausted, and with an aching back from lifting, toting, climbing on chairs, and otherwise risking life and limb to get every garland hung, and every tree trimmed. (I have 2 full-sized ones and 3 more small ones that must go up!)

Whatever your holiday traditions are, I hope you are getting in the mood for good times with families and friends. I’ve got carols playing and mulled cider heating (thanks to my good friend, Nicki), and I’m totally excited about it all! If you haven’t started getting in the mood yet, I hope you soon do. It’s good for what ails ye!

(P. S. I’ve let Santa know just how good I’ve been this year. I’m expecting BIG things! Okay, maybe just big books, but that’s what makes my heart happy, anyway. 🙂 )

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Roll On, Christmas!

  1. That looks festive. Enjoy the holiday season!

    Like

    • Thanks, Caitlin! You should see all the other rooms. Hahaha. I have never been one to ascribe to the “Less Is More” theory. Nope. For me, less is just…less. MORE is more! And I don’t understand the concept of “too much of a good thing,” either. *grin* If it’s good, how can there be too much of it?

      Hope your holiday season is going to be a great one, too. This past year has brought many new friends into my life, and I count you as one. Looking forward to working with you in 2014.

      Like

Let Us Hear From You!

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

KathySteinemann.com

Resources for Writers, Short Fiction, and More

Staci Troilo

Suspense, Passion...Fiction That Flutters The Heart

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

bookwraiths.wordpress.com/

Books! Where are the great books?

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Story Empire

Exploring the World of Fiction

D.G. Kaye Writer

Thoughts on writing, life, writing tips, live laugh love

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

DAKOTA DONOVAN

Hollywood Ghostwriter

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

carsonrenomysteryseries.com

'Life is cheap - make sure you buy enough'

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

booklovercircumspect4

A lovers review of everything books. Come for the reviews, stay for the pictures!

Archer's Aim

The speculative fiction of P. H. Solomon

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

To Breathe is to Write

My World of Words

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Mama Bear Musings

Thoughts and Writings that have been Hibernating in my Mind

Skye Hegyes

Mother, Author, Blogger, Creative Enthusiast

Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Callum McLaughlin

"The stories we love best do live in us forever."

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

Joanne Clancy

Writer of Killer Thrillers

elements of emaginette

Anna Simpson's blog for new writers

