Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Milestone Alert!

dafs3

With the publication of my first “Things I Have Learned” verse, I hit 250 posts! Wow! I never dreamed when I started blogging seven months ago that I would grow to love it so much, but it has really become an important part of my life and has been the catalyst for me to start writing for other venues as well…like books! All it took was sitting here throwing around words and ideas and sharing some thoughts and comments with others, and the next thing you know, I’m finally writing for myself again.  I doubt that would ever have happened without the blogging experience entering my life, so I’m especially grateful to be here on WordPress making new friends and enjoying myself so much.  Thank you to everyone who has stopped by here to read and comment. (I especially love it when you comment!!)  You guys make my life so much richer, every single day.

Here’s to the next 250!

Happy Easter, Happy Spring, Happy Day!

Single Post Navigation

18 thoughts on “Milestone Alert!

  1. Thanks, Maedez! It’s been so much fun! And I appreciate how often you’ve stopped by, too.
    🙂

    Like

  2. Now you’ve gone and depressed me. I’ve also been going for about seven months and I don’t think I’m up to fifty yet. And you have another whole blog!

    Like

    • Hahahah. I actually have TWO other blogs, 23! Neener, neener…ooops. I mean, nyah, nyah, nyah-nyah-nyah! But one is private for my “Beta Readers.” And one is often neglected, too, since I’m reading more than I’m gardening these days. BUT. Your posts all count as at least 6 or 7 of mine, so by that standard, you are way ahead of me! And your posts are all so pithy and erudite. Oh, wait. Maybe not so much pithy. *Checking dictionary…”concise and full of pith.”* Concise? 23 Thorns? Not exactly. But probably full of pith, anyway!

      😀

      Thanks for stopping by 23. When you reach 250 posts, you will have written a veritable TOME of pith-ful erudition, and a couple of good-sized coffee table books, as well. I have just the coffee table to display them on, too. I’m waiting……..

      Like

      • I suspect that there are many people out there who would like to take the pith out of my posts!
        Do you guys even have spring down in Florida? If so, your gardening season is about to start. Mine is about to end. Five long months of watching my leafy haven die back at the hands of drought and frost await.

        Like

        • We do have spring here! It was yesterday!
          😀

          Actually, we garden all winter here, with many of the summer annuals and vegetables from farther north being winter crops down here. Spring is glorious, too, though brief, as we start to add a few warm weather plants, and the garden centers have been full of hanging baskets and seedlings for several weeks now. I’ve just had some things conspiring against my getting out there and cleaning up the long neglected mess. I don’t think my garden has ever looked this sad, and I hope it’s not a sign of things to come. I plan to work on it this weekend if McMuffin (my soon to arrive grandson) doesn’t make an appearance first, in which case it’s off to San Diego for a week. (And yes, his real, Soon To Be On His Birth Certificate name is McMuffin McPumpkin McDougal!! Really. No, honest! Okay…only the last bit is true, but I still like calling him McMuffin.)

          As for your blog…personally, I think your posts have exactly the right amount of pith. I admire a man who’s full of pith and vinegar. Or something like that.
          😀

          Sorry you are about to lose your leafy haven, but just think how much more special and glorious it will be when it all comes back again! Your heart will be happier for having done without it for a while. (That’s my story, and I’m stickin’ to it!)

          Like

  3. Wow. That is so many posts. Poor Mark must be hungry. Go cook something, HA HA Ha.

    Like

    • Hey! Now I DO feed Mark. I mean, does it LOOK like we go without food around here? As if! But it is a lot of posts, for sure. Nice to see you here where I can read your comments under my actual posts. I was just thinking about encouraging you Beta readers to stop by here more. Thanks!!

      Like

  4. Alice on said:

    Congrats on the busy fingers and brain that make the blog so enjoyable. And I can smell the daffodils!

    Like

    • Hi, Alice! Thanks so much! I’m glad you find time to stop by so often, and always appreciate hearing from you. Thanks a million! Oh, aren’t those daffies pretty? We don’t have them here in central Florida. Not enough chill time for most bulbs. I really miss them, too, from times when I have lived in areas where they did thrive. No daffs, no tulips, no crocus, no grape hyacinths, no forsythia, no peonies, no lilacs, and very few hydrangeas. All of which I love. But we do get other things that are really pretty, so I try to keep that in mind when I’m missing spring flowers.

      Like

  5. Congratulations on your milestone! I’m sure glad you are writing … because you inspire me 🙂 Hurray for blogging … and the connections it brings!

    Like

    • Ditto!! And believe me, you have inspired me as well. Plus your input is invaluable, and I’m not just saying that because I want you to buy my book when it’s done. Hahahahaha. I’ve so enjoyed getting to know you, and sharing ideas with you. Thanks for everything!

      Like

  6. Congratulations! So wonderful to hear that blogging has been such a positive thing for you!

    Like

    • Thank you very much Charlee. It really has been a wonderful experience, and I’m so happy I decided to give it a try. Thanks for taking the time to stop by and comment, too. I appreciate it. Hope you’ll come back often.

      Like

  7. Congratulations! Many blessings to you and happy writing!

    Like

Let Us Hear From You!

M T McGuire Authorholic

Humorous fantasy fiction author... the books are quite funny too... seeking an agent, a publisher and my fortune.

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

bookwraiths.wordpress.com/

Books! Where are the great books?

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Story Empire

Exploring the World of Fiction

D.G. Kaye Writer

Thoughts on writing, life, writing tips, live laugh love

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

writerchristophfischer

Books, Reviews and bookish thoughts

DAKOTA DONOVAN

Hollywood Ghostwriter

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

carsonrenomysteryseries.com

'Life is cheap - make sure you buy enough'

Behind the Willows

...where the ladies are headstrong and the man is outnumbered.

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

booklovercircumspect4

A lovers review of everything books. Come for the reviews, stay for the pictures!

Archer's Aim

The speculative fiction of P. H. Solomon

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

Stephanie Hurt - Romance Author

This WordPress.com site confirms all things are possible through God!

Kentucky Mountain Girl News by Henrietta Asher Handy

Living one wheel revolution at a time. Copyright 2000-2017 by Henrietta Asher Handy

To Breathe is to Write

My World of Words

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Mama Bear Musings

Thoughts and Writings that have been Hibernating in my Mind

Skye Hegyes

Mother, Author, Blogger, Creative Enthusiast

Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Callum McLaughlin

"The stories we love best do live in us forever."

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

