Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Quote #71 – Anonymous Valentine For You

image3

Please tell if you’ve a loving heart,
For I have come to query,
Ere have I searched both far and wide,
And be both sore and weary.

Do tell if you’ve a loving heart,
For I have come to query,
Give me your heart and be my love,
And I will be your dearie.

–Anonymous

NOTE: I copied this little ditty from a greeting card over forty years ago.  I have no idea who the original author was…possibly a Hallmark poet in some unmarked cubicle somewhere.  But I have always loved it, for some reason. And thus, I send it to all of you tonight (even though it’s a wee bit late) with my heartfelt wishes for a Happy Valentine’s Day.

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Quote #71 – Anonymous Valentine For You

  1. And Happy Valentine’s Day to you ,as well! And look how clever you are with your little ‘you’ and all those hearts! 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks, Kathy! Happy Valentine’s Day to you, as well. Glad you liked my Heart Jugglin’ Mini-Me. I have dozens and dozens of silly ani’s like that with me, and friends and family on them. All sorts of funny stuff. I’m such a goof, really. But I’m glad it made you smile.

      Like

  2. Too cute, as is your bouncing little Marcia face!!! I am featuring your blog on my post today. It’ll be a little while before it’s up because I have to write a little bit about you first. Then voila there you will be on my post! See you soon! I’ve been having a ball with my tablet. Well, ball is a little strong. I’m getting tired of sitting, and my drawing still looks pretty childish, but I think it’s better. It still feels very awkward, and I can’t draw anything I can’t copy from a photograph. So here goes. Give it a half hour or so. 🙂

    Like

    • Oh, how nice, Marsha. Can’t wait to see what you post. So you DID get a tablet, eh? Congratulations! I’m excited for you. The new ones look like SO much fun. It’s almost got me wanting to get an update, even though I can’t draw as much as I used to. You will be surprised at how fast drawing with one becomes more comfortable. Pretty soon, it just feels like you are drawing on paper with a pencil. I’ll check your blog soon. And you, my dear, have mail!

      Like

      • Yes, and I love it. I’m excited about getting polished as well!! I need a coach!!! This is brand new territory for me. I’m not even sure if I have what it takes. I think I’m a good reviewer, though! 🙂 🙂 Marsha

        Like

        • Polished? You want polishing? *ahem*
          “Wax on. Wax off.” There ya go! (I’m nothing if not helpful!)

          😉
          My philosophy on painting and drawing is simple: not everyone will find themselves painting the ceiling of the Sistine Chapel. Those folks have special dispensation from On High. BUT. Each one of us can learn to paint (or write) well enough to produce pretty pictures and stories that will make someone happy, even if only ourselves. And there’s nothing wrong with that. You don’t have to be trying to paint the Mona Lisa or write the next Great American Novel. There’s nothing wrong with painting the pictures YOU see as beautiful in your own mind’s eye and telling the stories that YOU want to share. There’s room for it all!

          And that’s my inspirational talking point for the evening!
          😀

          Like

Let Us Hear From You!

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

KathySteinemann.com

Resources for Writers, Short Fiction, and More

Staci Troilo

Suspense, Passion...Fiction That Flutters The Heart

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

bookwraiths.wordpress.com/

Books! Where are the great books?

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Story Empire

Exploring the World of Fiction

D.G. Kaye Writer

Thoughts on writing, life, writing tips, live laugh love

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

DAKOTA DONOVAN

Hollywood Ghostwriter

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

carsonrenomysteryseries.com

'Life is cheap - make sure you buy enough'

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

booklovercircumspect4

A lovers review of everything books. Come for the reviews, stay for the pictures!

Archer's Aim

The speculative fiction of P. H. Solomon

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

To Breathe is to Write

My World of Words

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Mama Bear Musings

Thoughts and Writings that have been Hibernating in my Mind

Skye Hegyes

Mother, Author, Blogger, Creative Enthusiast

Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Callum McLaughlin

"The stories we love best do live in us forever."

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

Joanne Clancy

Writer of Killer Thrillers

elements of emaginette

Anna Simpson's blog for new writers

