Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

What Are You Reading?

kindlevsbooks

Well, the New Year is here, the holiday madness is over (though mine lasted through this past Sunday, believe it or not), and life is getting back to normal.  Time to find out what everyone is currently reading. 

I’m about 3/4 of the way through Eileen Wilks’ latest Lupi book, Mortal Ties.  This has consistently been one of my favorite series, and this particular book is no exception. Of all the werewolf books I’ve read during this time of supernatural bounty at the bookstores, I do think the Lupi books feature the most fully developed were society. The internal politics between the various factions is so detailed and intriguing, and the inherent magic behind it all never disappoints.  I’ll be reviewing the book in the next day or two.

I’m also still going back to Let’s Get Digital and poring over parts of it again, to better understand what path I might want to take when I finish my own book.  My To Be Read pile runneth over, so I have lots to choose from next. 

Now it’s your turn.  What are you reading?  Are you enjoying it so far, or is it not living up to what you expected?  What’s coming up next for you? Inquiring minds wanna know!

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “What Are You Reading?

  1. I’m reading a very good book. George R. Martin “A storm of swords.” The series from HBO made me find and read the series.

    Like

    • Hi, John! Thanks for stopping by. Is this part of the Game of Thrones series? I’ve been meaning to get to that, but that first book is so…HUGE. It’s intimidating!
      😀

      I’m glad you are enjoying it. It’s always nice to start the year with a book you really like.

      I appreciate your taking the time to let us hear from you. Happy Reading!

      Like

  2. I’m reading a new author (to me) and a fellow wordpress blogger’s book “Sunshine Hunter” by our own Maddie Cochere. Also “The $100 Startup ~ Reinvent the way you make a living…” ~ Chris Guillebeau. And my book pile is HIGH! 🙂 paula

    Like

    • Hi, Paula! Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment. Oh, I like reading WordPress authors. I’m going to look up Maddie Cochere right away. The other one sounds pretty interesting, too. And yeah…about that To Be Read pile…I’m afraid mine is beginning to be taller than I am…and I’M tall!

      😀

      Have a great day, and Happy Reading!

      Like

      • breezybooksblog.wordpress.com is Maddie’s blog. Also, last summer I read Maggie’s “Fly Away Home” from http://flyawayhomebook.com. She’s a Jersey girl that now lives in Norway…a very interesting book & a wordpress friend! Happy Reading to You! 🙂

        Like

        • Thank you so much, Paula. I already found the one you are currently reading on amazon. After reading the sample page, I downoaded it to my Kindle. I’ll check out her blog and Fly Away Home, too. I love finding new writers. I’ve got several WordPress authors in my Kindle To Be Read folder, and I’m looking forward to having more reading time now that the holidays are over. I can’t wait to check them all out.

          Like

  3. Life is short, Paula…an’ I’m older ‘n’ dirt. I don’t dare waste time!!

    😀

    Hope you’ve found some good ideas for new authors on Bookin’ It, as well. If you haven’t had much chance to look around, check the categories list on the right, and see if there’s anything that appeals to you.

    Have fun!

    Like

  4. I am reading two books right now the first one “God Loves You He Always Has and Always Will” by David Jeremiah and “Handle With Care” by Jodi Piccoult Both terrific so far!

    Like

    • Hi, Patty! Thanks for stopping by and commenting! I appreciate it. Have you been reading Jodi Piccoult long? A lot of people have recommended her books to me, but I wasn’t sure about them. I’m not always into romance novels (even though that’s sort of what I’m writing). If they are too formulaic, I lose interest. (Unless they are really funny or have wonderful characters). The exceptions for me, so far, are any stories by Marisa de los Santos, who writes so poetically that her love stories are exquisite. If I wanted to try a Jodi Piccoult, do you have a recommendation? Are they all stand-alones?

      Like

Let Us Hear From You!

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

Staci Troilo

Suspense, Passion...Fiction That Flutters The Heart

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

bookwraiths.wordpress.com/

Books! Where are the great books?

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Story Empire

Exploring the World of Fiction

D.G. Kaye Writer

Thoughts on writing, life, writing tips, live laugh love

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

DAKOTA DONOVAN

Hollywood Ghostwriter

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

booklovercircumspect4

A lovers review of everything books. Come for the reviews, stay for the pictures!

Archer's Aim

The speculative fiction of P. H. Solomon

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Skye Hegyes

Mother, Author, Blogger, Creative Enthusiast

Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Callum McLaughlin

"The stories we love best do live in us forever."

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

Joanne Clancy

Writer of Killer Thrillers

Crime Writer Sue Coletta

Inside the mind of a crime writer

deborahjay

Mystery, magic and mayhem

J.R. RASMUSSEN

fantasy author

Snake Buddies

Educate. Inspire. Conserve.

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

From the Pen of Mae Clair

Suspense/mystery author supporting other authors, and sharing folklore

