Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Happy Exchange It Day!

So, how many of you got Christmas presents that absolutely had to be exchanged?  Really, almost the only time I ever even consider exchanging a gift is if I need a different size, but boy, the malls were as crowded today as they were at the height of the shopping season.  Thankfully, all of the gifts I received were perfect, and we only had to swap a pair of jeans and one shirt for my husband.  We had a lovely Christmas day, even though it was just the two of us this year.  Of course, it was a shame that there were no guests to see the exquisite perfection of my roast turkey, which turned out to be about the best one I’ve ever cooked, if I do say so myself.  But that just means more leftovers for Mark and I.  And we BOTH love leftovers!

Hope Santa was good to all of you, and that you are lucky enough to be full, happy, and grateful today.  Since we are having a family party on the 13th of January, we have decided to leave our decorations up until then, so I’m going to be in the spirit for a long time yet.  Maybe this year, that Christmas Feeling really WILL last all year long.

I’m nearly finished re-reading Janet Evanovich’s Wicked Appetite, so expect a review of that by tomorrow, anyway, at which point I will be reading the sequel, Wicked Business.  They are quick reads and a lot of fun, so I’m looking forward to getting them done and reviewed.  After that…I think I’ll take a trip to The Edge with the Ilona Andrews book Steel’s Edge.  (I was very sorry to read that this is the last book in this series, as I love these stories, and was hoping for more. )

Now tell me about all the new books you found under your tree, then after that, back to making your list of New Year’s Resolutions, Everybody.  (You DO make a list, don’t you???) 😉

More tomorrow!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Happy Exchange It Day!

  1. We had a bit of a snowy/ice storm today, and so with slippery roads, I don’t know how many folks headed to the malls. I don’t need to exchange a thing, so I stayed snug and warm! Your turkey sounds delicious!

    Like

    • I’m glad you decided to stay safe and warm at home, SC. Sounds like a pretty good idea, to me. Oh, that turkey was sooo good. It was so tender and juicy, the meat just fell off the bones! Yum. And tonight, I made a sort of shepherd’s pie with the some of the leftover turkey and a topping of the left over mashed potatoes, all seasoned and buttery and rich with gravy. Probably put on ten pounds in the last two days, but it was worth it. It will be back to healthier eating very soon. Did you get any books for Christmas? New techie stuff?

      Like

Let Us Hear From You!

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

bookwraiths.wordpress.com/

Books! Where are the great books?

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Story Empire

Exploring the World of Fiction

D.G. Kaye Writer

Thoughts on writing, life, writing tips, live laugh love

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

DAKOTA DONOVAN

Hollywood Ghostwriter

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

carsonrenomysteryseries.com

'Life is cheap - make sure you buy enough'

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

booklovercircumspect4

A lovers review of everything books. Come for the reviews, stay for the pictures!

Archer's Aim

The speculative fiction of P. H. Solomon

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

To Breathe is to Write

My World of Words

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Mama Bear Musings

Thoughts and Writings that have been Hibernating in my Mind

Skye Hegyes

Mother, Author, Blogger, Creative Enthusiast

Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Callum McLaughlin

"The stories we love best do live in us forever."

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

Joanne Clancy

Writer of Killer Thrillers

elements of emaginette

Anna Simpson's blog for new writers

Crime Writer Sue Coletta

Inside the mind of a crime writer

deborahjay

Mystery, magic and mayhem

A Random Harvest

What we are making, thinking and doing . . .

