Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

New Books! I’m RICH!

Dean Koontz's Odd Apocalypse Cover

It’s a banner day at my house when the postman arrives with a box full of new books!  I always have to do a happy dance around the kitchen when I get the box unwrapped and take a look at the treasures within.  Tuesday, three books I’ve had marked for MONTHS on my release date calendar finally arrived, and I’m still giddy to have them in my hot little hands!!

Most exciting might be the arrival of  “Odd Apocalypse” after such a long, long wait.  Dean Koontz has been torturing Oddie’s many fans with this one.  I, for one, was not satisfied with the ending of the last Odd Thomas book, and have been dying to see where the story is heading next.  After much ooohing and aaahing over the pretty cover, I’ve placed the book on the table right beside The Comfy Chair, where it will reside until I finish the book I’m currently reading, “Spellcast.”  “Odd Apocalypse” will be next on the list, and you can be assured, I will be reviewing it here very soon.

Ilona Andrews' Gunmetal Magic Cover

The second much awaited book, “Gunmetal Magic,”  is a spinoff from a series I have been enjoying for several years.  Anyone who is a fan of the husband and wife writing team of Ilona Andrews and the Magic world of Kate Daniels has probably been as eager to get their hands on this one as I have.  It features Andrea Nash, Kate’s sidekick & best friend, as the central character, who has secrets of her own.  I’m really looking forward to sinking my teeth into it, pardon the expression.

Rob Thurman's All Seeing Eye Cover

And last, but no means least, is Rob Thurman’s “All Seeing Eye,” the start of a brand new series.  Since it’s new, I have no idea what to expect, except more of the same strong writing, scary bad guys, and wicked humor that is the hallmark of Thurman’s Leandros Brothers series, which is a HUGE favorite of mine.  I have also thoroughly enjoyed her Trickster books, and The Korsak Brothers series, for all the same reasons.

Yes, a great day, indeed.  My To Be Read Basket runneth over!  Be still, my heart!

What’s new in YOUR Reading Basket?  Have you picked up your copies of any of these three?

Odd Apocalypse: An Odd Thomas Novel

Gunmetal Magic: A Novel in the World of Kate Daniels

All Seeing Eye

If you decide to place an order with amazon, clicking through from my links will give me credit.  If you are enjoying  my reviews on Bookin’ It, it’s a great way to let me know!  Thanks!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “New Books! I’m RICH!

  1. Susana on said:

    Hi Marcia!
    Well today i received my copy of “13” by Kelley Armstrong. And i can’t wait to start reading it. Now i’m waiting to receive “Gunmetal magic”_ i’m also a Ilona Andrews fan _ and “Dragon Bound” by Thea Harrison. It really is a happy day, the day i finally receive the books that i have ordered. 😀

    Like

  2. Hi, Susana! So good to see you here! I haven’t picked up 13 yet, because I’m behind in Kelley Armstrong’s series, and I figured I’d catch up before I ordered it. But I do plan to get it. I like the series pretty well, some books more than others.
    Yeah, Ilona Andrews just can’t write a bad book. I have my favorites, but in the end, they are all pretty darn good. And any trip into Kate Daniels’ world is bound to be good.

    I’m not familiar with Thea Harrison or “Dragon Bound.” I will check it out.

    Thanks for stopping by!

    Like

  3. Ooooh! Treasures, indeed! I still need to pick up the Andrews and Thurman books, but I do have in my possession Odd Apocalypse. I hope to get off the “Self Help” book kick I’m on long enough to start OA soon. 🙂

    Love your blog, Chickie! 🙂

    Nicki

    Like

  4. Hi, Nicki! *waving happily*

    So glad you stopped by. Hope you’ll visit often, and enjoy the things I’m cooking up to post about. Don’t you like the cover on Odd Apocalypse? I’m wanting to match all the other ones with this new cover art. I love it. You can check back here often for countdowns on upcoming releases.

    Thanks again for commenting, and please stop back by often.

    Like

Let Us Hear From You!

KathySteinemann.com

Resources for Writers, Short Fiction, and More

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

INDIE AUTHORS, RESOURCES, BOOK PROMOS, SERVICES, PLUS MORE

bookwraiths.wordpress.com/

Books! Where are the great books?

ALWAYS WRITE

at home and abroad, new bloggers, writers, photographers experiment with me - enthusiastic - persistent - encouraging

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Story Empire

Exploring the World of Fiction

D.G. Kaye Writer

Thoughts on writing, life, writing tips, live laugh love

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

DAKOTA DONOVAN

Hollywood Ghostwriter

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Judith Barrow

Writer & Author

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

carsonrenomysteryseries.com

'Life is cheap - make sure you buy enough'

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

booklovercircumspect4

A lovers review of everything books. Come for the reviews, stay for the pictures!

Archer's Aim

The speculative fiction of P. H. Solomon

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

To Breathe is to Write

My World of Words

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

Mama Bear Musings

Thoughts and Writings that have been Hibernating in my Mind

Skye Hegyes

Mother, Author, Blogger, Creative Enthusiast

Bookin' It

So Many Books. So Little Time. Let's Review!

Callum McLaughlin

"The stories we love best do live in us forever."

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

Joanne Clancy

Writer of Killer Thrillers

elements of emaginette

Anna Simpson's blog for new writers

Crime Writer Sue Coletta

Inside the mind of a crime writer

deborahjay

Mystery, magic and mayhem

A Random Harvest

What we are making, thinking and doing . . .

